Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Girl Scout Gold & Silver Awards

The Girl Scout Gold and Silver Award Ceremony is being held Sunday, May 5, 2013 at First United Methodist Church in Coral Gables at 3 o'clock pm, and is open to the public. The Girl Scout Gold Award represents the highest achievement in Girl Scouting. This award challenges girls in high school to tackle a community problem and find a way to solve it, not only for today, but into the future. The girls must complete a seven step process:

  1. Identify an issue
  2. Investigate it thoroughly
  3. Get help and build their team
  4. Create a plan
  5. Present your plan and gather feedback
  6. Take action
  7. Educate and inspire
The Girl Scouts highest achievement award has been awarded to an elite group of girls since 1926. The name of the award may have changed over the years, but its purpose of inspiring girls to find the greatness in themselves and share their ideas and passions with their communities has never changed. Gold Award recipients do well in life, and reach the goals they set in higher education and career, life skills, and in the community. 

Gold Award Silver Award
Andrea Diaz-Ariza Adina Kruijssen
Brenee Miller Aileen Francisco
Briana del Valle Alissa Dobrinsky
Camille Gladieux Annie Farrell
Camille Plunkett A'Rawni McPhee
Carolyn Pacheco Bria Renna
Catherine Roen Brianna Placide
Elaine Ubals Caitlyn Chong
Elise Avdakov Callie Hill-Tarves
Elizabeth Evans Camila Romero
Elizabeth Eversole Carolina Mallar
Emily De Aguiar Cassie Plunkett
Emily Mendez Courtney Sever
Emily Mungul Dionne Mapp
Francesca Castan Hannah Dodge
Gabriella Montes Isa Corzo
Giuliana Sarto Jennifer Perla 
Grace DeWitt Julia Rothfield
Hannah Kealy Julia Walsh
Imani Johnson Katherine Duarte
Julia Telischi Kayla Baker
Karina Pietra Lauren Abraham
Kaylee Scott-Pennington Lauren Goldberg
Kelly Lashbrook Luch Walsh
Kendall Armstrong Lucy Farrell 
Kimberly Ann                 Gonzalez Lucy Kealy
Kirby Landon Maria Pardo
Kristine Diaz Mary Adams
Mariana Gonzalez Monica Moscoso
Marianna Keene Natalie Nieves
Marily Molina Paige Honecker
Rachel Forment Patricia Smith
Rachel Oei Rachel Collins
Renee Dobrinsky Rachel Mazyck
Rowan Holzberg Rachel Zapala
Sapphira Lurie Raquel Cholodofsky
Stephanie Diaz Rebecca Zappala
Stephanie Torre Roselyn Castilo
Yasha Duggal Samantha Cisneros
Samantha Romero
Shikivia Taylor
Stephanie Diaz
Tamia Johnson
Timaya Everett
Victoria Ramirez
Ximena Sakay

No comments:

Post a Comment